Award-winning projects

BEKO: Award for the engagement process (Nov 2018)

The process of engaging citizens in the development of the Integrated Energy and Climate Protection Concept (IEKK) in the Federal State Baden-Württemberg (Germany) has been distinguished in a competition launched by the German Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety entitled “Distinguished! Competition for exemplary citizen engagement“. DIALOGIK was commissioned by the Ministry of the Environment, Climate Protection and the Energy Sector Baden-Württemberg to co-design and conduct the process of engaging citizens and the wider public in the IEKK. The price was awarded to the Ministry of the Environment Baden-Württemberg by the Federal Minister of the Environment, Ms Svenja Schulze, on 21st of November 2018. The engagement process was distinguished as best competition entry in the category “regulation”.

ENERGETIKA 2000: Award for the energy game (Mar 2011)

The energy game ENERGETIKA 2000, a project funded by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF), was the winner in the “Best Serious Game” category in the German Game Awards 2011. The strategy game was developed by DIALOGIK in collaboration with the game development company takomat, the Forschungszentrum Jülich (KFA), the German Aerospace Center (DLR) and further distinguished scientific institutions. It is mainly designed for adolescents aged 15 years and older as well as for adults who may also be interested. ENERGETIKA is a strategy game addressing the core issue of energy policy. In the game, players manage the construction of power plants and industry policies for a sustainable energy mix, taking into account the long-term consequences of their own actions and decisions.

Overview of our grant authorities and clients

German Federal government

  • Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF)
  • Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi)
  • Federal Ministry for Economics, Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
  • Federal Office of Civil Protection and Disaster Assistance (BBK)
  • Federal Office for Agriculture and Food (BLE)
  • Federal Institute for Risk Assessment (BfR)
  • Federal Office for the Safety of Nuclear Waste Management (BASE)
  • Federal Office for Radiation Protection (BfS)
  • Environment Agency (UBA)

European Union and other supranational organizations

  • Directorate-General for Research and Innovation (European Commission)
  • Directorate-General for Migration and Home Affairs (European Commission)
  • European Atomic Energy Community (Euratom)

German Federal states and municipalities

  • Ministry of Finances and Economic Affairs Baden-Württemberg
  • Ministry of Rural Affairs and Consumer Protection Baden-Württemberg
  • Ministry of the Environment, Climate Protection and the Energy Sector Baden-Württemberg
  • Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure Baden-Württemberg
  • Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts Baden-Württemberg
  • Regional Council of Gießen
  • City of Stuttgart

National institutions abroad

  • Swiss Federal Office of Energy (SFOE)
  • TA-SWISS – Centre for Technology Assessment
  • U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS)
  • Food Safety Commission of Japan (FSCJ)


  • Baden-Württemberg Foundation
  • King Baudouin Foundation
  • Körber Foundation
  • Mercator Foundation
  • Sumitomo Foundation
  • Toyota Foundation


  • German Research Foundation (DFG)
  • acatech – National Academy of Science and Engineering
  • Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics (IPP)


  • Axpo Holding AG
  • EWE AG
  • Pfizer Inc.
  • thyssenkrupp AG


  • German Council for Sustainable Development
  • International Risk Governance Council (IRGC)
  • LIFE e.V.
  • Steinbeis-Europa-Zentrum (SEZ)